Iowa Western board taps group for president search


Iowa Western Community College will ask the Association of Community College Trustees to handle its search for a new president, the college’s board of trustees decided Monday, January 13, 2020.

Current President Dan Kinney plans to retire on Aug. 31, the college announced on Jan. 6.


The ACCT, a national nonprofit organization dedicated to providing services to two-year public colleges, has a department, ACCT Searches, that does executive searches for member schools. It submitted a proposal to the board on how it would manage the process.


Please read more at the link below:


The Search is Underway for the Next President of Western Piedmont Community College

WPCC Large

The Board of Trustees has announced that the search is underway for the next President of Western Piedmont Community College.

Applications and nominations for the position of President of Western Piedmont Community College will be accepted starting on November 25, 2019 and the target date for applications is January 10, 2020.

Please read more on the college’s website: