Louisiana System Unanimously Names Chancellors for SLCC and LDCC


At a special meeting, The Louisiana Community and Technical College Systems Board of Supervisors unanimously selected Dr. Vincent June and Dr. Scott Rule to serve as Chancellors of South Louisiana Community College and Louisiana Delta Community College.

Before serving as Interim Chancellor of SLCC since early 2020, Dr. June had worked with the College as its Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs. Dr. Rule currently serves as the President of West Georgia Technical College in Carrollton, GA. The selected candidates were part of groups of 4 and 5 finalists for each college, and participated in open public forums that engaged students, employees, and the public on these critical decisions.

The other finalists for SLCC were Dr. Mickey D. Best, former Campus President of New Mexico State University-Grants in Grants, NM; Dr. Heather Bigard, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Lake-Sumter State College, FL; and Dr. Adrian Douglas, former President of Cloud County Community College, KS. The other finalists for LDCC were Dr. Mordecai Brownlee, Vice President for Student Success at St. Philip’s College, TX; Dr. Randall Esters, President of North Arkansas College, AR; Dr. Wendi Palermo, Executive Director of Nursing and Healthcare Initiatives at LCTCS, LA; and Dr. Heather Poole, Executive Vice Chancellor for Student Services and Enrollment Management at Central Louisiana Technical Community College, LA.

Please read more at the link below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s